Tap to Read ➤

Beautiful 7 Union Territories Of India

Dadra and Nagar Haveli is one of the 7 union territories of India. It lies on the western coast. Dadra is in Gujarat whereas Nagar Haveli situated on the borders of Gujarat and Maharashtra. Dadra and nagar haveli is famous for its scenic beauty , the green forest , flowing rivers enhancing the overall look.

Andaman And Nicobar Island

Andaman and Nicobar island is another union territory. It has about 572 islands out of which 37 are inhabited. It is famous for white sand beaches, palm trees, tropical forest. It has marine life and is famous for diving and snorkeling sites.


Chandigarh being one of the seven union territories of India, it is also the dream city of Sh. Jawahar Lal Nehru. It is famous because of it well planning by a French architect Le Corbusier. It is the best example or experiments in urban planning and modern architecture In India. The main tourist spots in chandigarh is the rose garden and the rock garden.


The another union territory of India is the Lakshwadeep island. It is a group of 36 atolls and coral reefs in the Laccadive Sea. You need to take government permission to visit Lakshwadeep. You can reach here from Kochi by flight or ships. Agatti, Kadmat, Kalpeni, Kavaratti, Minicoy, Bangaram and Thinnakara are some islands that are you can visit.


Puducherry is also known as Pondicherry is one of the union territories of India. It is a French colonial settlement In India which is bounded by the southeastern Tamil Nadu state. It is delightful experience to be here. Auroville is the most popular destination that is visited by the tourists. Major attraction in Pondicherry is there tradition and food.

Daman And Diu

After being released from the Portuguese regime, it was made an integral part of India in 1961. Goa, Daman and Diu received the status of Union territory in 1978. Top sights in Daman are the Dominican Monastery, Jetty Garden, Jampore beach, Pargola Garden, Mirasol Water Park, Nani Daman. Main attractions of Diu is Jalandhar Temple.
Delhi finds prominent reference and evidence of continuous in-habitation since at least the 6th century BC. Delhi ruled India since thousands of years. It was made a Union Territory in 1956.